Posted by: ewepatty | June 10, 2008

Last day of freedom

Today is the last day of my quiet time. So I have to get all the stuff I wanted to get done started and finished in the next three hours. First on my list ,paint the inside of house. Second get my wall border up. Third take a nap for a few hours.

Since the painting and border may take a little more than three hours I think I need to choose between the three. I choose nap. That goes along with quiet time anyway.

Early this morning it was back out to the berry fields. Becca called and said she had picked berries were she lived and they were 3.00. The field near us is only 99cents and it’s organic.

Someone has said that I may have some compulsive obsessive traits in me. Hum maybe so. I can’t let those berries stay in the field when they only cost 99cents and someone else is paying more. I took Megan my niece to help. We were the only ones out so I was able to pick all I wanted. It was really hard to leave those little lovelies there. They were all crying out to me to pick them and take them home.

I also took a trip to an Amish store about 19 miles from here. It was a great drive just me and the radio. It is so nice to be able to turn the volume up all the way and sing along with no one else near you. You know sometimes you feel like you are singing as well as the person on the radio. What I really wanted to do was go out into the rolling hills and dance. I must be getting old.

Responses

  1. Well SOMEone has to save the berries!! I’m glad you had a good day and are enjoying your last little bits of free time.
    I’m here at home trying to get organized. It’s hard to get organized when your brain is scattered in 5 million directions. Must be all that chocolate I ate this morning.
    Love you!

  2. And by the way….it’s not YOUR verse. You didn’t write it. So there. 🙂
    Oh and we found the most awesome mug at a garage sale this weekend. Just WAIT until you see it!!!! You’re gonna laugh your behind off.
    Love you!

  3. And here’s another verse for you, which I came across the other day in my Bible study time. It’s a different translation than what I normally read (can’t remember which one now) but it’s Matthew 17:15 and it says “Lord, have mercy on my son, for he is a lunatic….”

    Thought maybe you’d want to pray that every now and then.

  4. check out this link:

    http://thebarberbunch.blogspot.com/2008/06/how-to-make-strawberry-jam.html


Leave a Reply

Categories

