Posted by: ewepatty | June 14, 2008

I’m not from Venus

Photobucket

Its been one of those hormonal days. I have some of those sometimes. I am having a conversation with dear husband about something that had happened over the course of the day. Well not really a conversation on my part. I really didn’t want him to say anything.

I should of told him I was sharing and not wanting feedback. Well he gave feedback and I didn’t like it. So I quit listening and we both quit talking, it was a long hour trip home.

I got my hair cut and came home and he said it looked different. Not what I wanted to hear, nice, lovely, ravishing not different. Than we went out to a movie and got a bite to eat. I mentioned maybe I should have had my hair cut shorter. He says you can go tomorrow or Monday and have her do it. This from a man who doesn’t like short hair.

He was wanting to help me with a problem. I heard, you did it wrong here’s what you do.

When he noticed that I had my hair done and said it looks different, he thought it was a compliment. I heard, looks like a cut from Mars.

When he agreed with me about getting my hair cut shorter, I heard your hair looks bad.

On days like this I need a sign that says. Don’t say anything, whatever you do or say will be held against you.

Responses

  1. Yep we all have days like that. Sometimes I wonder why God created men and women SO differently. Sometimes I think that Seth and I can’t communicate at all and then I get mad. It’s an encouragement to know that someone else has the exact same issues. LOL That conversation could have easily happened with us.
    I can’t wait to see your hair! I bet it’s cute!
    Love you!

  2. Bless yourt heart! I can certainly identify with a day like yours. I am beginning to recognize those days at the start and I now I give my husband fair warning! Poor dear.

    Love the photo!

    Blessings, Lea

  3. Maybe we could make a cafe press t shirt. It could say, “It’s one of those days. Don’t talk. Just listen.”

  4. That little angel in the picture is just priceless! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

